Air-Child Community membership via vroute.info

MS Flight Sim related discussions, problem solving etc

Moderators: Founder, Forum Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

Air-Child Community membership via vroute.info

#1

Post by Josef Rotter » Sun Sep 07, 2008 15:16

Hello guys,

everybody who wants to be a member of the Air-Child community in - see under info/communities within vroute - http://www.vroute.net/ should post his VATSIM-ID in his VA-profile (not forum profile). Then I can invite you to be a member there.

You may expect the invitation inside vroute, next time you start the application. Then you can accept or decline the membership for this community inside vroute.info.

Also be aware of the fact, that your invitation will stay alive only for 14 days. If you don't start vroute within this time limit your invitation gets discarded by vroute.info. In this case you can request a membership here again so the 'counter' inside vroute will be reset.

So long
Josef

[EDIT by Admin] Just add a post to the end of this thread if you want to be invited to the vroute community. Please allow some response time for Josef who manages the vroute group.
Last edited by Josef Rotter on Wed Oct 13, 2010 16:35, edited 2 times in total.
0 x
Image


Peter Schindler
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 13:05
Flight Sim: FSX
Location: EDDS

#2

Post by Peter Schindler » Sun Sep 07, 2008 15:53

Very nice work, Josef. Thanks!
I just thought I could change the pilot profile view, so that the Vatsim ID is displayed for those who have entered it in their profile. Might make it easier for you.
(Pilot profile is when you click on the ID in the pilot roster).
0 x
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

#3

Post by Josef Rotter » Sun Sep 07, 2008 18:00

Peter Schindler wrote:Very nice work, Josef. Thanks!
I just thought I could change the pilot profile view, so that the Vatsim ID is displayed for those who have entered it in their profile. Might make it easier for you.
(Pilot profile is when you click on the ID in the pilot roster).
Thanks a lot, Peter :)
0 x
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

#4

Post by Josef Rotter » Sun Sep 07, 2008 21:18

Another suggestion to all members of ACHva is to catch a membership for vroute.info, since the standard application is freeware. :-)

BTW, please recheck also your ACHva profile-data (not forum profile data) for eventually missing Vatsim-ID. - Thanks.

BFN
Josef
0 x
Image


Peter Schindler
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 13:05
Flight Sim: FSX
Location: EDDS

#5

Post by Peter Schindler » Sun Sep 07, 2008 21:24

Just made my way in. Works great!

Josef, could you change the callsign to "Airchild" (one word), that's how it's transmitted to Vatsim in the pre-filing. Thanks!
0 x
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

#6

Post by Josef Rotter » Sun Sep 07, 2008 21:42

Peter Schindler wrote: ...could you change the callsign to "Airchild" (one word) ...
Done.

Josef
0 x
Image


Norbert Pflug
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 22:24
Flight Sim: Prepar3D
Location: LOWW - Vienna - "The Heart of Europe"
Contact:

#7

Post by Norbert Pflug » Wed Sep 10, 2008 10:16

i would like to be invited... VATSIM ID 899571 :wink: Thank you.
0 x

User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

#8

Post by Josef Rotter » Wed Sep 10, 2008 14:56

Norbert Pflug wrote:i would like to be invited... VATSIM ID 899571 :wink: Thank you.
Servus Norbert, nice to meet you here also! :)
You'll be invited automatically the next time you start vroute.

Servus
Josef
0 x
Image

User avatar

Marco Eckl
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FS2004
Location: Innsbruck / LOWI
Contact:

#9

Post by Marco Eckl » Fri Sep 12, 2008 17:51

I am not flying on Vatsim only on IVAO, so the joining will not work with me? am i right!

LG marco
0 x

User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

#10

Post by Josef Rotter » Fri Sep 12, 2008 22:37

Marco Eckl wrote:I am not flying on Vatsim only on IVAO, so the joining will not work with me? am i right!

LG marco
Yes, that's very correct. - But eventually there's a pendant out there serving the same as vroute but for IVAO users.

G' day
Josef
0 x
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

Wrong Vatsim-ID

#11

Post by Josef Rotter » Sun Sep 14, 2008 18:34

Hello guys,

would you be so kind as to recheck your Vatsim-IC in your profile, as I noticed, that there are some invalid account numbers.

Then I'm able to invite you for vroute.

Thanks in advance
Josef
0 x
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

#12

Post by Josef Rotter » Thu Sep 25, 2008 18:16

Hello guys,

some of you might not have been invited inside vroute. Just drop a note here and you'll get the invitation inside vroute. Also update/check your Vatsim-ID in your ACH-profile.

G'day
Josef
0 x
Image


Rene Billiani
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 15:49
Flight Sim: FS2004
Location: LOWW
Contact:

#13

Post by Rene Billiani » Sat Dec 27, 2008 11:16

Would you be so kind and invite me too? Thx a lot!
0 x
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Josef Rotter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 17:57
Flight Sim: FSX

#14

Post by Josef Rotter » Sat Dec 27, 2008 16:20

done. Servus Rene :-)
0 x
Image


Rene Billiani
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 15:49
Flight Sim: FS2004
Location: LOWW
Contact:

#15

Post by Rene Billiani » Sat Dec 27, 2008 18:48

:goodjob:

Servus Josef!
0 x
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests